DIY: Braided Hex Nut Bracelet

I found this DIY on Honestly…WTF a couple of months back but never got off my ass to actually make one. A friend and I were bored one day and finally got around to making some! You can find a more detailed how-to on honestlywtf.. but here’s how mine turned out!

I bought the twine at walmart for about $3 and the hex nuts (they were actually labeled “Machine Screw Nuts”) were purchased at Home Depot for a box of 100 for about $3. I couldn’t find any brass colored ones at my local Home Depot so I picked up some spray paint in a brass metallic finish, also for $3. Split the costs with a friend so the materials ended up costing me about $5 total. 😀

Spray painted those suckers, braided them into the twine.

Aaaaaaand done!

3 Comments

Filed under DIY, Fashion

3 responses to “DIY: Braided Hex Nut Bracelet

  1. Pingback: DIY Hex Nut Bracelet | I'm Not Skinny, But That Doesn't Mean I'm Fat

  2. I love that you used spray paint! I made a bracelet and necklace a few days ago and want to do some experimenting with spray paint:)

    My version: http://tastybliss.blogspot.com/2011/12/some-crafts.html

    • sharonykim

      omg i love it as a necklace! I should try that too. 🙂 have fun with the spray paint – I had way too much fun with it!

Leave a Reply

