Calvin Harris


If you haven’t heard the goodness that is Calvin Harris, you need to listen to some of his stuff pronto. It has this giddy, electro pop feel that I love and it doesn’t hurt that he’s pretty to look at either. =) I’d recommend starting off with I’m Not Alone and Flashback is one of my favorite tracks on the album right now. Actually, the whole album is good, just listen to it. Trust me.

I had a chance to go to his DJ set @ Avalon in Hollywood this past Saturday. I was super excited that he’d be in the US so early on in the year, because I believe he only performs in the US maybe about 3 times a year?  I was too busy trying to take pictures with my crappy Panasonic point & shoot to really pay attention  – but I loved every moment of it! I’m going to try to see more live performances this year because music is what inspires me the most. I grew up waking up to music and falling asleep to it (my father was a musician) so it has always had a big impact on my life. I’m excited! Maybe I should get a new point and shoot too – it is NO good in those low light situations.

Anyway – the last couple of months have been a little wonky for me  – I’m going through this weird transitional phase and focusing on the wrong stuff certainly did not help the situation. I’m hoping I’m finally awake and focusing on what really matters, and I have all these fun ideas that I hope to execute. So wish me luck, because I’m going to try my ass off to execute. I suck at executing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

